Attention: These forums are no longer active. The iStock Contributor forums have moved to the Contributor Community site.

re-upload, replace and deactivate

Displaying 1 to 2 of 2 matches.
nailzchap
Member is a Silver contributor and has 2,500 - 9,999 Photo downloadsExclusive
Posted Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:52AM
Hi
First of all I just want to be clear about what I am not suggesting here smile
If I choose to (for whatever reason) upload an improved version of a previously accepted image, I totally understand that the new image must be fully inspected by todays standards.


It would be useful though if you could somehow indicate or link the new image to the original so that when it is accepted into the collection the old one is replaced and deactivated at that point.


For me personally, since I started out shooting RAW my workflow and indeed the software I use has changed so much that images I had accepted 3 years ago would improve significantly if there was an viable option to reupload them. The fact that the images are better must be beneficial all round.


I guess contributers with too much time on their hands might see this as a method to boost their files in BM, so perhaps some thought needs to be given to that. Maybe if the new (improved) image is accepted via this process it is considered a direct replacement to the original rather than a new file?


Thanks

(Edited on 2012-04-24 04:54:09 by nailzchap)

(Edited on 2012-04-24 04:54:30 by nailzchap)
Balavan
Member is a Silver contributor and has 2,500 - 9,999 Photo downloadsExclusive
Posted Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:23PM
Nailzchap,I fully support your argument, but also because of the incident e-mail to customer service.
This thread has been locked.
Displaying 1 to 2 of 2 matches.
Not a member?Join