Posted Fri May 4, 2012 8:40AM
Hi there, I am wondering if anyone knows why a file would still appears in my portoflio even though I deactivated it. I hit "Deactivate" on an old file about 2 days ago but the image still appears on my portfolio (the only difference is that when I click on it, I now get a message that it is no longer available for download). Does anyone know if deactivated files are ever removed, and if so how long does it take?
Posted Fri May 4, 2012 8:43AM
Once the site index has run, it should vanish from search results and portfolio. Indexing normally runs once a day on weekdays, but there have been a few server issues in the past few days which may have hindered it. I'm sure it will vanish soon.
Posted Fri May 4, 2012 8:52AM
Thanks for the quick response!
(Edited on 2012-05-04 09:08:48 by kelvinjay)